Full Chelsea squad available for FA Cup quarter-final against Sheffield United confirmed

Chelsea will be looking to book their place in the semi-finals of the Emirates FA Cup for the fourth time in five seasons when they face Sheffield United in their quarter-final tussle at Stamford Bridge this lunchtime, kick-off 1:30pm.

The Blues, who have already beaten the managerless Blades twice this season, maintained their unbeaten start to life under head coach Thomas Tuchel in midweek, successfully getting the better of Atletico Madrid in the second-leg of their UEFA Champions League last-16 tie.

Goals from Hakim Ziyech and substitute Emerson Palmieri sealed the victory for the Blues, meaning they won the tie 3-0 on aggregate. Their reward for getting past the La Liga giants is a quarter-final tussle with FC Porto next month.

With the Blues strong favourites to get the better of the Blades, Tuchel could use this afternoon’s game to make changes and hand opportunities to those who have been on the fringes of the starting line-up in recent weeks, such as the likes of Kepa Arrizabalaga, Billy Gilmour and Olivier Giroud.

Thiago Silva, however, will not play any part against the Blades. The Brazilian defender has not featured since the 1-0 win over Tottenham Hotspur on February 4 and Tuchel is not prepared to risk him with the international break now being so close.

“I don’t know if he got re-injured or something or it was too much [celebrating the Emerson goal vs Atletico],” said Tuchel.

“No, now is not the moment to take a risk with him as it’s the last game before the international break.”

However, Tammy Abraham, who was the Blues’ hero against Barnsley in the last round, could return after playing no part in the last five matches because of an ankle problem.

Meanwhile, Mason Mount and Jorginho are available once again after serving one-match bans in the Champions League on Wednesday.

Full Chelsea squad available to face Sheffield United:

Goalkeepers: Edouard Mendy, Kepa Arrizabalaga & Willy Caballero.

Defenders: Reece James, Cesar Azpilicueta, Antonio Rudiger, Kurt Zouma, Andreas Christensen, Ben Chilwell, Marcos Alonso & Emerson Palmieri.

Midfielders: Hakim Ziyech, Callum Hudson-Odoi, N’Golo Kante, Mateo Kovacic, Billy Gilmour, Jorginho, Mason Mount, Kai Havertz & Faustino Anjorin.

Strikers: Tammy Abraham, Timo Werner & Olivier Giroud.