Tuchel releases Chelsea confirmed list vs. Atlectico Madrid

After a difficult challenge over the weekend in the Premier League during a 1-1 draw vs. Southampton, Chelsea are in for a tougher challenger on the Uefa Champions League when they play Atletico Madrid.

The Blues will play against Atletico Madrid in the Champions League round of 16, a first-leg tie which will be played at Bucharest, Romania.
Ahead of the match, Chelsea new coach, Thomas Tuchel, has released a list of 23 players that will challenge Atletico Madrid.

The list was made available in a post via the club’s official website on Monday evening.

Chelsea will be without Thiago Silva at the back during to an injury he sustained during their game vs. Tottenham Hotspur.

Below is a list of the Blues confirmed players vs Atletico Madrid;

Kepa Arrizabalaga

Antonio Rudiger

Marcos Alonso

Andreas Christensen


N’Golo Kante

Tammy Abraham

Christian Pulisic

Timo Werner

Willy Caballero

Kurt Zouma

Edouard Mendy

Mateo Kovacic

Olivier Giroud

Mason Mount

Callum Hudson-Odoi

Ben Chilwell

Hakim Ziyech

Billy Gilmour

Reece James

Cesar Azpilicueta

Kai Havertz

Emerson Palmieri.

Chelsea will hope to maintain Tuchel’s undefeated stance when they face Madrid on Tuesday, however, Atletico Madrid on the other hand will be out to win after their recent defeat on the La Liga.