Senior squad (* means the player is home-grown)

Goalkeepers: Kepa Arrizabalaga, Willy, Caballero, Robert Green*.

Defenders: Marcos Alonso, Cesar Azpilicueta, Gary Cahill*, Andreas Christensen*, David Luiz, Emerson, Antonio Rudiger, Davide Zappacosta.

Midfielders: Ross Barkley*, Danny Drinkwater*, Jorginho, N’Golo Kante, Mateo Kovacic, Ruben Loftus-Cheek*, Marco Van Ginkel.

Forwards: Willian, Olivier Giroud, Eden Hazard, Gonzalo Higuain, Lucas Piazon*, Pedro.

Just like any other Premier League side, Chelsea must comply with homegrown players regulations. Every team are bound to have at least 8 players of this type.

The ‘homegrown’ tag means a player must spend 36 months or more in England before his 21st birthday.

Despite featuring in several first-team Chelsea games this season, Callum Hudson-Odoi and Ethan Ampadu have been registered on the Under-21 players list. They are still free to play for the Blues if selected by Maurizio Sarri, though.